Log in

Announcement of Standing and Ad Hoc Committee Chairs

October 22, 2018 10:43 | Olivia Adrian (Administrator)

FY2019 Committee Chairs Appointment Announcement

Dear FAPAC Members:

On behalf of the National Board of Directors, I am very excited to announce the selections of all the Standing and Ad Hoc Committee Chairs in accordance with the FAPAC Bylaws, Article IV, as presented and strongly recommended by the Vice President of Operations, Ms. Fahmida Chhipa.

Each year that FAPAC has been in existence has brought new accomplishments and each year new goals are set for greater achievements.  This year, we have new Team Leaders and our agenda is very aggressive and ambitious, we have a lot of work ahead of us, but with everyone’s support we can be successful!


​Standing Committees​

  • Program Committee: Cailine Kim (VA)
  • Public Relations Committee: Thao Tran (DOI)
  • Nomination and Election Committee: Liqun Wong (DOJ)
  • Affirmative Committee: Kenneth Bailey (NOAA)
  • Membership Committee: Selina Lee (Navy)
  • Chapter Committee: Katherine Toth (OPM)
  • Conference Committee: Kelly Sewell (DOI)
  • Constitution and Bylaws Committee: Raphael Choi (DOJ)
  • Ethics Committee:  Gerald Tiqui (NASA)  

​Ad Hoc Committees​

  • Sponsorship Committee: Marina Milton (Treasury)
  • Awards Committee: Teresa Brown (USDA)
  • Community Outreach Committee: Lan Caohuy-Rifkin (FBI)

Thank you to our Vice President of Operations who worked diligently to make sure we have a good team to serve this year!

Olivia F. Adrian, President


FAPAC is a 501 (c)(3) nonpartisan, nonprofit organization representing the civilian and military Asian Pacific American (APA) employees in the Federal and District of Columbia governments.
Copyright 2019 FAPAC • P.O. Box 23184, Washington, D.C. 20026-3184 • FacebookLinkedInWebsiteSitemapPrivacy Statement