Log in

President Biden to Award Medal of Honor

July 06, 2022 07:54 | Barbara Jackson

On July 5, 2022, President Joseph R. Biden, Jr. awarded the Medal of Honor to four U.S. Army Soldiers who fought in the Vietnam War:  Staff Sergeant Edward N. Kaneshiro (posthumous), Specialist Five Dwight W. Birdwell, Specialist Five Dennis M. Fujii, and retired Major John J. Duffy.

CLICK HERE for the full White House Statement and Release.

FAPAC is a 501 (c)(3) nonpartisan, nonprofit organization representing the civilian and military Asian American, Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander (AANHPI) employees in the Federal and District of Columbia governments.
Copyright ©2023 FAPAC •  P.O. Box 23184, Washington, D.C. 20026-3184

Email Us  Join Us  Donate  Privacy Statement