Log in

FAPAC Announces 2023 National Board of Operations

December 14, 2022 11:00 | Katherine Toth (Administrator)

Date: Wednesday, Dec 14, 2022

FAPAC Announces the 2023 National Board of Operations

WASHINGTON, D.C. – The Federal Asian Pacific American Council (FAPAC), the premier organization representing Asian American and Pacific Islander (AAPI) employees in the Federal and District of Columbia governments, is pleased to announce the appointment of the Standing and Ad Hoc Committees which form the 2023 National Board of Operations. The FAPAC Board of Directors congratulates the dynamic Chairs and Co-Chairs volunteering to lead these Committees. Their efforts help shape and create meaningful training and networking opportunities for FAPAC’s members and Partners.


  • Program Committee
    • Chair: Cailine Kim (VA)
    • Co-Chair: Miyoko Hikiji (VA)
  • Public Relations Committee
    • Chair: Danielle Cloos (DHS)
    • Co-Chair: Christine Salcedo (VA)
  • Nominations and Election Committee
    • Chair: Tat Shum (DOJ)
  • Affirmative Employment Committee
    • Co-Chair: Albert Gayle (VA)
    • Co-Chair: Doris Thomas (VA)
    • Co-Chair: Evangeline Tennort (VA)
  • Membership Committee
    • Chair: Thanh Trang (FAA)
  • Chapter Committee
    • Chair: Ruiqing Pamboukian (FDA)
    • Co-Chair: Joy Reiff (FDA)
    • Co-Chair: Yoon Kong (FDA)
  • Conference Committee
    • Chair: Katherine Toth
    • Co-Chair: Mary-Allen Lausman (VA)
  • Constitution and Bylaws Committee
    • Chair: Olivia Adrian (DOI)
  • Ethics Committee
    • Chair: William Graham (DOD)
  • Awards Committee
    • Uniformed Services Award Co-Chair: Maj Seth Varayon (DOD)
    • Uniformed Services Award Co-Chair: Col Arnel David (DOD)
    • Civilian Award Co-Chair: Fred Cheng (USDA)
    • Civilian Award Co-Chair: Dr. Yulin Jia (USDA)
  • Sponsorship Committee
    • Chair: CDR Creighton Chong (USCG)
    • Co-Chair: Son Le (NASA)
    • Co-Chair: Joseph LaVille (DOD)
    • Co-Chair: Charles Savary (DOJ)
    • Co-Chair: Shanti Perricone (DOJ)
  • Community Outreach Committee
    • Chair: Tommy Estevan (DOJ)
    • Co-Chair: Tuan Nguyen (DOJ)
    • Co-Chair: Sandra Sherlock (DOJ)
    • Co-Chair: Thanh (Tara) Ma (DOJ)
  • Newsletter Committee
    • Chair: Hoan Nguyen (CFPB)
    • Co-Chair: Trinh Scott
  • Special events Committee
    • Chair: Ellesse Krall 
    • Co-Chair: Annabelle Flores (FAA)
    • Co-Chair: Kelly Chen (FAA)
  • Webmaster Committee
    • Chair: Barbara Jackson (DOD)

Established in 1985, FAPAC is a non-profit, non-partisan organization that promotes equal opportunity and cultural diversity among the civilian and military AANHPI employees in the Federal and District of Columbia governments of all rank, including GS and SES employees and managers. FAPAC carries out its mission through activities in conjunction with the observance of the AANHPI Heritage Month, held during the month of May each year, and through its education, Career Development Mentoring program and Military and Civilian Awards. For more information, please visit

FAPAC is a 501 (c)(3) nonpartisan, nonprofit organization representing the civilian and military Asian American, Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander (AANHPI) employees in the Federal and District of Columbia governments.
Copyright ©2023 FAPAC •  P.O. Box 23184, Washington, D.C. 20026-3184

Email Us  Join Us  Privacy Statement