Log in

FAPAC Announces 2023 Award Recipients

April 17, 2023 13:09 | Anonymous

Date: Thursday, April 17, 2023

FAPAC Announces the 2023 FAPAC Award Recipients

WASHINGTON, D.C. – The Federal Asian Pacific American Council (FAPAC), the premier organization representing Asian American, Native Hawaiian, and Pacific Islander (AANHPI) employees in the Federal and District of Columbia governments, is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2023 FAPAC awards and the Distinguished Public Service Scholarship. These awards recognize civilians and military service members who have made significant contributions to the advancement and promotion of Asian Americans, Native Hawaiians, and Pacific Islanders (AANHPIs).

The FAPAC Awards include the Uniformed Services, Civilian, and Distinguished Public Service Scholarship. The 2023 Honorees are:


United States Army 

COL Damon Delarosa 

United States Navy                         

CAPT Jack Tsao 

United States Air Force                   

SMSgt Naziroh Brockman 

United States Space Force                       

SSgt Sujuan Zhang

Unites States Coast Guard             

CAPT Eva Van Camp

Unites States Public Health Service

LCDR Julia Zucco


Outstanding Individual Leadership: Individual who has shown bold leadership and innovative ways in promoting Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO), Affirmative Action, and Diversity. The 2023 Honorees with the following categories are

GS  1 - 12        Shanti Dewi Rata Perricone (FBI)

GS 13 - 15       Laureen Laglagaron (DOJ)

SES                 Johnny T. Nguyen (NASA)

Excellence in Individual Achievement:  Individual who has shown the greatest contribution toward the AANHPI representation at all levels as compared to the total AANHPI population. The 2023 Honorees with the following categories are

GS  1 -12         Hanako Wakatsuki-Chong (DOI)

GS 13 -15        Piyachat Terrell (EPA)

SES                 Stacey R. Moy (FBI)

Diversity Excellence:  Individual who has shown a remarkable contribution towards diversity and inclusion through collaboration and against all odds. The 2023 Honorees with the following categories are

GS  1 -12         Dr. Supatranai N. Nopakun (DoD)

GS 13 -15         Caroline Goon (NIH)

SES                   Mae Wu (USDA)


Judy Zhou (Georgetown University)

Congratulations to this year’s Awardees: Uniformed Services, Civilian, and Distinguished Public Service Scholarship. FAPAC deeply appreciates the dedication and service of these individuals to our country and to the AANHPI community. Their leadership and contributions make our government and communities a better and more equitable place to serve. 

These awards will be presented IN-PERSON during the 38th National Leadership Training Program either Wednesday May 10, 2023 during the Uniformed Services Awards Ceremony or Thursday May 11, 2023 during the Civilian Awards Ceremony.

More details about the FAPAC Awards and descriptions of the honorees are available at

FAPAC is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization that promotes equal opportunity and cultural diversity for AANHPIs within the Federal and District of Columbia governments. Since 1985, FAPAC has encouraged the participation and advancement of AANHPIs in the government workforce.

FAPAC is a 501 (c)(3) nonpartisan, nonprofit organization representing the civilian and military Asian American, Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander (AANHPI) employees in the Federal and District of Columbia governments.
Copyright ©2024 FAPAC •  P.O. Box 23184, Washington, D.C. 20026-3184

Email Us  Join Us  Privacy Statement