Log in

Congratulations to the inaugural FAPAC Challenge Teams that have been selected for the 2013-2014 cycle. We received over 120 applications from 40 different agencies from across the United States. We are thrilled with the enthusiasm for the program and looking forward to a productive 6-month period with outstanding results to help serve the professional development of our team members while working to solve challenging issues facing the federal government when addressing the needs of Asian American and Pacific Islander communities. For those that were not selected, or unable to apply this time, we will welcome your applications next year. The Challenge Teams will convene in Washington on September 24 to begin their work. Challenge Team members will be receiving more information soon. For additional inquiries, please contact us at
Capacity Building
Melceditha Caprio Department of Justice (DOJ) Washington, DC
Melissa Duong Government Accountability Office (GAO) Washington, DC
April Leon Guerrero U.S. Air Force (USAF) Edwards, CA
Yinan Peng Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) Atlanta, GA
Ambreen Tariq Department of Labor (DOL) Washington, DC
Jamie Weng Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) Rockville, MD
Data Disaggregation & Analysis
Emily Chou Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) Seattle, WA
Minh Dang Drug Enforcement Agency (DEA) Washington, DC
Ashley Hess Government Accountability Office (GAO) Washington, DC
Jason Kwong Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) New York, NY
Morgan Walls-Dines Equal Employment Opportunities Commission (EEOC) Los Angeles, CA
Xiang Zheng Department of Labor (DOL) Boston, MA
Language Access
Ishmael Alejo Internal Revenue Service (IRS) Washington, DC
Deepali Doddi Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) Chicago, IL
Norman Eng Small Business Administration (SBA) Boston, MA
Han Fang Equal Employment Opportunities Commission (EEOC) Washington, DC
Yen Hoang Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Silver Spring, MD
Joseph Lewis Department of Labor (DOL) Washington, DC
Workforce Diversity
Elaine Atkins Social Security Agency (SSA) Falls Church, VA
Anthony Chu Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) Washington, DC
Cailine Kim Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) Long Beach, CA
Patricia McMahon Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC) Denver, CO
Eileen Nguyen National Institute of Health (NIH) Bethesda, MD
Chandni Patel National Institute of Health (NIH) Rockville, MD